Contact Info for local, state, and Government officials   (Please voice your opinions to them!!)
 

LOCAL CONTACTS

Andover Township | Boonton Township | Byram Township | East Hanover Township | Fredon Township | Hardwick Township | Jefferson Township | Kinnelon Borough | Montville Township | Newton Township | Parsippany-Troy Hills Township | Rockaway Township | Roseland Borough | Sparta Township | Stillwater Township 
 

Contact your elected officials, or attend an upcoming municipal meetings to speak out on your concerns:
(please note: Officials, contact info, and meeting schedules as they appear on municipal web sites 8/24/08. Please verify dates and times with municipality before attending meetings.)
 

Andover Township: 973-383-4280
Township Committee meets 2nd and 4th Mondays at 7:30 pm (except legal holidays)
Bob Smith, Mayor  -  bsmith@andovertwp.org
Gail Phoebus
  - gphoebus@andovertwp.org
Alex Gilsenan - agilsenan@andovertwp.org
Charles Grotyohann - cgrotyohann@andovertwp.org
Bob Smith - bsmith@andovertwp.org
Tom Walsh - twalsh@andovertwp.org

Boonton Township: 973-402-4012
Township Committee meets on the 2nd and 4th Monday of the month at 8:00 pm; workshop meeting once a month, generally on the Wednesday preceding the first regular meeting of the month at 7:00 pm.
Douglas A. Spender, Chairman
William J. Ford, Vice -Chairman
Carl Blum
Thomas Donadio
Robert Rizzo
Send email through Barbara Shepard, Township Administrator: bshepard@boontontownship.com

Byram Township: 973-347-2500
Township Council meets 1st and 3rd Mondays at 7:30 pm (except legal holidays)
Eskil "Skip" Danielson, Mayor - 973-347-6676 - sdanielson@byramtwp.org
Scott Olson - 973-726-8867 - solson@byramtwp.org
James Oscovitch - 973-691-1516 - joscovitch@byramtwp.org
Daniel Rafferty- 973-347-5369 - drafferty@byramtwp.org
Brian Thompson - 973-219-0398 - bthompson@byramtwp.org

East Hanover Township: 973-428-3000
Township Council meets on the 1st Tuesday of the month, at 7:00 pm
Joseph Pannullo, Mayor
Carolyn Jandoli - Council President
Stephen DeRosa
Bob Jocher

Dr. Joseph Musso - spinedock@aol.com
Other email can be sent through the Clerk's office - township.clerk@easthanovertownship.com

Fredon Township: 973-383-7025
Township Committee meets 2nd and 4th Thursdays at 7:30 pm (except legal holidays)
Sandra Coltelli, Mayor - 973-579-7592
Carl Lazzaro - 973-383-7624
James McCracken - 973-300-9541
John Richardson, Sr. - 973-222-8196
Annette Seaman - 973-362-8260

Hardwick Township: 908-362-6528
Township Committee meets 1st Wednesday of each month at 6:30 pm and 4th Wednesday of each month at 7:00 pm
Kevin Duffy, Mayor 908-362-6528 X 5
Alfred Carrazzone - 908-362-6037
James Perry - 908-362-5555

Jefferson Township: 973-208-6102
Township Council generally meets on Wednesday at 7:30 pm; for a schedule go to http://www.jeffersontownship.net/Cit-e-Access/Meetings/?TID=4&TPID=221
Russell Felter, Mayor - rfelter@jeffersontownship.net
Richard Yocum, Council President - 973-409-4295 - ryocum@jeffersontownship.net
Robert Birmingham - 973-697-2021 - rbirmingham@jeffersontownship.net
Brooke Hardy - 973-697-2348 - bhardy@jeffersontownship.net
Debi Merz - 973-697-4372 - dmerz@jeffersontownship.net
Michael Sanchelli - 973-208-8797 - suitcase@optimum.net

Kinnelon Borough: 973-838-5401
Borough Council meets 3rd Thursday of each month at 8:00 pm
Glenn L. Sisco, Mayor
Robert W. Collins, Council President
Stephen Cobell
Daniel Colucci
James Freda
Eric Nederfield
Evan Swalling
No additional contact information available online

Montville Township: 973-331-3304
Township Committee meets on the 2nd and 4th Tuesdays of the month at 8:00 pm.
Deborah Nielson, Mayor - 973-335-6694 - email form
Jean Bader - 973-227-0294 - email form
Tim Braden - 973-299-8107- email form
Art Daughtry - 973-335-2731 - email form
James Sandham, Jr. C.P.A. - 973-331-9476 - email form

Newton Township: 973-383-3521
Township Committee meets 2nd and 4th Mondays at 7:00 pm for regular meetings, 1st Monday at 7:00 pm for workshop sessions (except legal holidays)
Joseph Ricciardo, Mayor
Kristen Becker
E. Kevin Elvidge
Helen Le Frois
Thea Unhoch

Email contact form: http://newtontownhall.com/contact_form.asp

Parsippany-Troy Hills Township: 973-263-4350
Township Council generally meets on Tuesdays at 7:30 pm for the 2008 schedule go to http://www.parsippany.net/pdf/meetingsall/councilmeeting08.pdf
Michael M. Luther, Mayor - partroymayorsoffice@parsippany.net
John Cesaro, Council President
James R. Barberio
Michael J. dePierro
John M. Fox
Ann F. Grossi

Rockaway Township: 973-627-7200
Township Council hold a Regular Council Meeting on the 1st Tuesday of the month at 8:00 pm and a Conference Meeting on the last Tuesday of the month at 8:00 pm. For the schedule, go to http://www.rockawaytownship.org/town_clerk.htm
Louis S. Sceusi, Mayor - 973-983-2800 - email form
Council:
Ward 1 - Michael Dachisen - H: 973-989-1390
Ward 2 - John J. Quinn - H: 973-328-0690
Ward 3 - Joy Weinreich
Ward 4 - Alexander Gellman - H: 973-586-0172
Ward 5 - David Press - H: 973-625-9354
Ward 6 - Stephen Antonelli - C: 973-983-9085
Council-At-Large - Joseph O'Connor - H: 973-625-0160/4128
Council-At-Large - Paul Minnena - H:973-659-9655
Council-At-Large - John DiMaria, Jr. - H: 973-627-8335
Email for for all Council members

Roseland Borough: 973-226-8080
The Borough Council meets for three times a month for Committee, Caucus, and Council sessions. For the complete schedule, go to http://www.roselandnj.org/Admin/Agendas/2008meetschedule.pdf.
John Arvanites, Mayor - 973-403-6022 - john@ipswage.com
Diane Christiana,  Council President - 973-403-0681 - dvchristi@aol.com
John Duthie - 973-226-8080 (Borough) - j.duthie@verizon.net
David B. Jacobs - 973-226-8080 (Borough) - DJacobsrosegov@aol.com
Sean McGovern - 973-287- 6049 - jpmsean@aol.com
Thomas M. Moore - 973-228-6684 - tmoore@mdmc-law.com
Michelle Tolli - 973-228-6512 - mtolli615@aol.com

Sparta Township: 973-729-4493
Township Council meets 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 7:30 pm
Brian Brady, Mayor - brian.brady@spartanj.org
Manny Goldberg - mannygforsparta@hotmail.com
Jerry Murphy - sparta.council@spartanj.org
Scott Seelagy - sparta.council@spartanj.org
Michael Spekhardt, Sr. - michael.spekhardt@spartanj.org

Stillwater Township: 973-383-9484
Township Committee meets 1st and 3rd Tuesdays at 7:00 pm for regular meetings, 2nd and 4th Tuesdays at 5:00 pm for workshop sessions
William Morrison, Mayor - 973-579-6351 - stillwater@nac.net
Joseph Conner - 973-383-9484
Beth Raff - 973-300-0963 - bethannraff@yahoo.com
George Scott - 973-579-5080 - karenscott_2006@hotmail.com
 
 

STATE CONTACTS

Lisa P. Jackson, Commissioner
401 East State Street, 7th Floor East Wing
P.O. Box 402, Trenton, NJ 08625-0402
(609) 292-2885

Governor Jon S. Corzine
Office of the Governor,
P.O. Box 001, Trenton, NJ 08625
(609) 292-6000
http://www.state.nj.us/governor/about/contact/

 

District 23 -  Hardwick Township

Senator LEONARD  LANCE Republican
District Office:  119 Main Street, Flemington, NJ 08822  (908) 788-6900

Assemblyman MICHAEL J. DOHERTY
Republican
District Office:  127 Belvidere Ave., 2nd Floor, Washington, NJ 07882  (908) 835-0552

Assemblywoman MARCIA A. KARROW
Republican
District Office:  1 Maple Avenue, Flemington, NJ 08822  (908) 782-5127

Email your representatives:
http://www.njleg.state.nj.us/Selectmun.asp

 

District 24 - Andover Township, Byram Township, Fredon Township, Newton Town, Sparta Township, Stillwater Township,

Senator STEVEN V. OROHO Republican
District Office:  115 Demarest Rd., Suite 2B, Sparta, NJ 07871  (973) 300-0200

Assemblyman GARY R. CHIUSANO
Republican
District Office:  115 Demarest Rd., Suite 2B, Sparta, NJ 07871  (973) 300-0200

Assemblywoman ALISON LITTELL MCHOSE
Republican
District Office:  115 Demarest Rd., Suite 2B, Sparta, NJ 07871  (973) 300-0200

Email your representatives:
http://www.njleg.state.nj.us/Selectmun.asp

 

District 25 - Boonton Township, Jefferson Township, Rockaway Township

Senator ANTHONY R. BUCCO Republican
District Office:  75 Bloomfield Ave., Suite 302, 3rd Floor, Denville, NJ 07834  (973) 627-9700

Assemblyman MICHAEL PATRICK CARROLL
Republican
District Office:  20 South St., Suite 2B, Morristown, NJ 07960  (973) 539-8113

Assemblyman RICHARD A. MERKT
Republican
District Office:  12 Old Brookside Rd., Randolph, NJ 07869  (973) 895-9100

Email your representatives:
http://www.njleg.state.nj.us/Selectmun.asp

 

District 26 - East Hanover Township, Kinnelon Borough, Montville Township, Parsippany Troy Hills Township,

Senator JOSEPH  PENNACCHIO Republican
District Office:  101 Gibraltar Dr., Suite 1-A, Morris Plains, NJ 07950  (973) 984-0922

Assemblyman ALEX  DECROCE
Republican
District Office:  101 Gibraltar Dr., Suite 1-A, Morris Plains, NJ 07950  (973) 984-0922

Assemblyman JAY  WEBBER
Republican
District Office:  101 Gibraltar Dr., Suite 1-A, Morris Plains, NJ 07950  (973) 984-0922

Email your representatives:
http://www.njleg.state.nj.us/Selectmun.asp

 

District 27 - Roseland Borough

Senator RICHARD J. CODEY Democrat
District Office:  449 Mount Pleasant Ave., West Orange, NJ 07052  (973) 731-6770

Assemblywoman MILA M. JASEY
Democrat
District Office:  15 Village Plaza, Suite 1B, South Orange, NJ 07079  (973) 762-1886

Assemblyman JOHN F. MCKEON
Democrat
District Office:  4 Sloan St., Suite D & E, South Orange, NJ 07079  (973) 275-1113

Email your representatives:
http://www.njleg.state.nj.us/Selectmun.asp

 

FEDERAL CONTACTS

Senator Frank Lautenberg
http://lautenberg.senate.gov

Newark Office One Gateway Center, Twenty-Third Floor, Newark, NJ 07102
Phone: (973) 639-8700, Toll Free: 1-888-398-1642, Fax: (973) 639-8723

Washington, DC - Hart Senate Office Building, Suite 324, Washington, DC 20510
Phone: (202) 224-3224, TTY: (202) 224-2087, Fax: (202) 228-405

Email: http://lautenberg.senate.gov/contact/


Senator Robert Menendez
http://menendez.senate.gov

Washington, DC - 317 Senate Hart Office Building, Washington, D.C. 20510
202.224.4744, 202.228.2197 fax

Newark Office One Gateway Center, Suite 1100, Newark, New Jersey 07102
973.645.3030, 973.645.0502 fax

Email: http://menendez.senate.gov/contact/contact.cfm


Congressman Rodney Frelinghuysen

http://frelinghuysen.house.gov
Washington, DC - 2442 Rayburn House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515-3011
(202) 225-5034
Open: Mon. - Fri., 9am to 5:30pm

Morristown, NJ - 30 Schuyler Place, Second Floor, Morristown, NJ 07960
(973) 984-0711
Open: Mon. - Fri., 9am to 5pm

Email: http://frelinghuysen.house.gov/contactus/form.cfm


Congressman Scott Garrett
http://garrett.house.gov
Washington, DC - 318 Longworth House Office Building, Washington, DC 20515
(202) 225-4465, fax: (202) 225-9048

Western District Office - 93 Main Street Newton, NJ 07860
(973) 300-2000 Fax: (973) 300-1051 
Email: http://www.house.gov/formgarrett/contact.shtml